logo Stornoway Running and Athletics Club
Home Page Club Sessions Club Events Club News Membership Form SRAC 100 Club
SRAC Half Heb 3 Training Routes Links Club Kit Pace Calculator

SRAC Dinner Dance and Prizegiving 2012

SRAC Dinner Dance Prizegiving 2012

Jim's Photographs

The Nominations were.... (Winners highlighted in yellow)

Junior Trophies

Bell's Trophy for SRAC Team Athlete

Awarded for consistent contribution to SRAC teams, to win you must be have be a regular at both club events and training sessions and have good attitude and discipline.

Bell's Trophy Girls                                                                
Sarah Murray
Alison Macinnes
Catriona Rigby
Kirsty Baird

Bell's Trophy Boys

Scott Maciver
Alasdair Rigby
Rory Mighton
Kenneth Macsween

Performance Achievement Trophies for Primary School Athletes

Awarded for the top performances by athletes who competed this season while still at primary school.

Gavin Earons Nighean Bheag Trophy                                                                
Sian Macdonald
Isla Budge
Ellie Maclean

The Sharon Rose Balaich Beag Trophy

Troy Scott
Alasdair Binns
Ross Budge
Evan Trayner

Best Newcomer Trophies

Awarded for the top performances by athletes who are in their first year of recognised competition (i.e. under 13) or to older athletes who are new to the club.

Shona Gillies Trophy for Best Female Newcomer

Amy Hutchinson
Ellie Maclean
Freya Macleod

Ross Munro Trophy for the Best Male Newcomer

Alfie Macmillan
Jonathan Morrison
Andrew Duncan

Most Improved Athlete Trophies

Just what is says on the tin - sorry silverware! These trophies are awarded to the athletes who have shown the most improvement since last season.

SRAC Trophy
Most Improved Female Athlete

Sian Macdonald
Peggy Mackellar
Abbie Mackay
Mary Macleod


Dougie Flett Trophy
Most Improved Male Athlete

Ross Mactaggart
Kyle Munro
Alasdair Rigby
Connor Maclean
Alfie Macmillan

Best Performance Trophies

These trophies are awarded for the best individual performance in competition.

SRAC Rose bowl
Best Individual Female Performance

Mary Macleod
Alicia Macsween
Abbie Mackay
Ellie Maclean
Peigi McKellar

Iain "Bom" MacKay Trophy
Best Individual Male Performance

Alfie Macmillan
Connor Maclean
Kyle Munro
Alasdair Rigby
Duncan McKellar

Athlete of the Year Trophy

Awarded for a combination of attitude, commitment and performance.

Peter MacDonald Trophy For Athlete of the Year

Connor Maclean

Senior Club Champion Trophies

Road Running Champion

Andrew King
Jonny Pritchard
Howard MacIver
Andrew Joyce

Track and Field Champion

Donnie Macleod
Alasdair Dunlop
Murdo Alex MacKenzie

Cross Country Champion

Malcolm Murray
Murdo Alex MacKenzie
Neil MacRury

Most Improved Athlete

Donnie Macmillan
Roddy Gillies
Jonny Pritchard
Hamish Budge

Pentland Road 10k

Handicap Winner: Jim Bruce
Ladies Winner: Catherine Maclean
Male Winner: Ross Munro
Vet40 Winner: Alastair Lockett